Find your local Medicaid, Food Stamp & Welfare Office here!

Foster Care Program

Through the title IV-E Foster Care program, the Children’s Bureau supports states (plus the District of Columbia and Puerto Rico) provide board and care payments for eligible children who are under the supervision of the state and placed in foster family homes or childcare institutions that are safe and licensed. The program is authorized by title IV-E of the Social Security Act, as amended, and implemented under the Code of Federal Regulations (CFR) at 45 CFR parts 1355, 1356, and 1357. The program’s focus is children who are eligible under the former Aid to Families with Dependent Children program and who were removed from their homes as the result of maltreatment, lack of care, or lack of supervision.

Foster Care Training & Technical Assistance

Foster Care Training and Technical Assistance (T&TA) Network provides states, tribes, courts, and other facets of the child welfare system with assistance in meeting federal requirements, reaching desired outcomes, and using monitoring systems and more to promote safety, permanency, and well-being for children and families. Specifically, the T&TA Network provides T&TA, research, and consultation on an array of federal requirements such as the Child and Family Services Reviews.

3 Responses to Foster Care Program

  1. I want to foster or adopt in southern md for infant-5 siblings okay. Have seven year old are any able to be adopted at this time?

Leave a reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

State Medicaid – Food Stamp Office Locations

Alabama   Alaska   Arizona   Arkansas   California   Colorado   Connecticut   Delaware   Florida   Georgia   Hawaii   Idaho   Illinois  Indiana   Iowa   Kansas   Kentucky   Louisiana  Maine   Maryland   Massachusetts   Michigan   Minnesota   Mississippi   Missouri   Montana   Nebraska   Nevada   New Hampshire  New Jersey   New Mexico   New York   North Carolina   North Dakota   Ohio   Oklahoma   Oregon   Pennsylvania   Rhode  Island   South  Carolina  South Dakota   Tennessee   Texas   Utah   Vermont   Virginia   Washington  West  Virginia   Wisconsin   Wyoming