Find your local Medicaid, Food Stamp & Welfare Office here!

WIC Farmers’ Market State Agencies

Click for – WIC State Agency List

ALABAMA
as of 06/29/09
Don Wambles
Administrator, Alabama Farmers Market Authority
RSA Plaza Ste. 330
770 Washington Avenue
Montgomery, Alabama 36130
phone: (334) 242-2618
fax : (334) 242-0536
email: don.wambles@fma.alabama.govwebsite: http://www.fma.alabama.gov/nutrition.aspx
 
top
ALASKA
as of 05/29/13
Kathleen Wayne, MS, RD, WIC Director
Family Nutrition Services Unit, WIC Program
Office of Children’s Services
Goldstein Building, Room 508
130 Seward Street
Juneau, AK 99801
phone: (907) 465-3100
fax: (907) 465-3416
email: kathleen_wayne@health.state.ak.us
FMNP Coordinator: Alice Albrecht
phone: (907) 465-8630
email: alice.abrecht@alaska.govwebsite: http://www.hss.state.ak.us/dpa/programs/nutri/FMNP/Default.htm
 
top
ARIZONA
as of 11/29/12
Allison Parisi-Giles
FMNP Coordinator
Bureau of Nutrition and Physical Activity
Arizona Department of Health Services
150 N. 18th Avenue, Suite 310
Phoenix, AZ 85007
voice: (602) 542-0389
fax: (602) 542-1890
email: Allison.giles@azdhs.govwebsite: http://azdhs.gov/azwic/farmers_market.htm
 
 
top
ARKANSAS
as of 05/01/12
Susan Handford, WIC Director
Arkansas Department of Health
Slot 43
4815 West Markham Street
Little Rock, Arkansas 72205-3867
phone: (501) 661-2598
fax (501) 661-2004
FMNP Coordinator:
Pamela Woodard George, Food Delivery Section Manager
Arkansas WIC Program
5800 W. 10th St., Suite 810
Little Rock, AR 72204
phone: (501) 280-4675
fax: (501) 661-2004
Pamela.woodardgeorge@arkansas.govwebsite: http://www.healthy.arkansas.gov/programsServices/WIC/Pages/FMNP.aspx
 
 
top
CALIFORNIA
as of 03/13/13
Christine Nelson, Acting Chief
California WIC Program
Department of Public Health
3901 Lennane Drive
Sacramento, CA 95834
FMNP Contact: Cydney Mayo
phone: (916) 928-8513
FAX: (916) 263-3314
email: cydney.mayo@cdph.ca.govwebsite:http://www.cdph.ca.gov/programs/wicworks/Pages/WICFarmersMarketNutritionProgram.aspx
 
top
The CHICKASAW NATION, OKLAHOMA 
as of 06/29/09
Melinda Newport, Director of Nutrition Srvcs.
Chickasaw Nation of Oklahoma
Health System
P.O. Box 1548
Ada, OK 74820-1548
phone: (580) 436-2603 X7296
fax: 580-436-7225
FMNP Coordinator: Jennifer Hayes
phone: (580) 436-7292
email: jendhayes@yahoo.comwebsite: http://www.chickasaw.net/services/index_487.htm
 
top
CHOCTAW NATION OF OKLAHOMA
as of 03/31/11
Peggy Carlton, FMNP Manager
P.O. Box 1210
Durant, OK 74702-1210
Phone: (580) 924-8280 1+2201
Fax: (580) 924-4831
Toll-free: (800) 522-6170
Email: pcarlton@choctawnation.com
 
top
CONNECTICUT
as of 06/01/12
Richard Macsuga
FMNP/SFMNP Coordinator
Marketing Division
Connecticut Dept. of Agriculture
165 Capitol Avenue, Room 129
Hartford, CT 06106
phone: 860-713-2544
fax: 860-713-2516
email: Richard.Macsuga@ct.govwebsite: http://www.CTGrown.gov/fmnp
 
top
DISTRICT OF COLUMBIA
as of 01/02/13
Sabrina Lewis
FMNP Coordinator
Community Health Administration
District of Columbia Department of Health
WIC State Agency
899 North Capitol Street, NE Third Floor
Washington, DC 20020
phone: (202) 442-9367
Toll-free: 1-800-345-1WIC or 1-800-345-1942
fax: (202) 645-0516
email: sabrina.lewis@dc.gov
website: http://doh.dc.gov/service/farmers-markets-and-public-assistance
 
top
FIVE SANDOVAL INDIAN PUEBLOS
as of 04/09/07
Karen Griego, WIC Director
Five Sandoval Indian Pueblos, Ind.
1043 Highway 313
Bernalillo, NM 87004
phone: (505) 771-5386
fax: (505) 867-3514
email: kriegokite@fsipinc.org
 
top
FLORIDA  
as of 06/29/09
Gloria Van Treese, Chief
Bureau of Food Distribution
Florida Dept of Agriculture and Consumer Services
Mayo Building, 2nd Floor, M-39
407 South Calhoun Street
Tallahassee, FL 32399-0800
phone: (850) 487-4322
fax: (850) 488-9006
FMNP Contact: Carl Penn
phone: (850)487-4322
fax: (850) 488-9006
email: pennc@doacs.state.fl.uswebsite: http://www.florida-agriculture.com/consumers/wic.htm
 
top
GEORGIA  
as of 05/01/12
Abdul K. Lindsay, MScFT, RD, LD, CPT
Chief, Nutrition and WIC Program
Department of Community Health
Division of Public Health
Office of Maternal and Child Health
Two Peachtree Street, NW
Suite 10-394
Atlanta, GA 30303
email: aklindsay@dhr.state.ga.us
FMNP Contact:
Doris Evans-Gates, MS, CHES
Manager, Farmers’ Market Nutrition Program
Georgia WIC Branch
2 Peachtree Street, NW
Suite 10-444
Atlanta, Georgia 30303-3142
e-mail: degates@dhr.state.ga.us
Phone: (404) 657-2900
Fax: (404) 657-651-6728website: http://wic.ga.gov/gafarmersmarket.asp
 
top
GUAM
as of 07/10/13
Charles H. Morris, MPH, RD, WIC Director
Department of Public Health & Social Services
Government of Guam
15-6100 Mariner Avenue
Barrigada, GU 96913-1601
phone: (671) 475-0287
fax: (671) 477-7945
email: charles.morris@dphss.guam.gov
FMNP Manager and Coordinator: David SN Gumataotao
phone: 671- 475-0300
email: david.gumataotao@dphss.guam.gov
 
top
ILLINOIS 
as of 10/17/12
Penny Roth, Acting Chief
Bureau of Family Nutrition
Illinois Department of Human Services
815-823 E. Monroe Street
Springfield, IL 62701
telephone: (217) 782-2166
fax: (217) 785-5247
email: penny.roth@illinois.gov
Sue Couri
CSFP and WIC/Senior Farmers Market Coordinator
Phone: 217-524-3354
Email: Sue.Couri@illinois.govwebsite: http://www.dhs.state.il.us/page.aspx?item=30520
 
top
INDIANA
as of 03/13/13
Sarah Renner, MPH, MBA
WIC Director
Indiana State Department of Health
2 North Meridian Street, Section 8B
Indianapolis, IN 46204
phone: 317-234-3513
email: srenner@isdh.in.govEldon Whetshone, Deputy Director
phone: 317-234-7170
email: ewhetstone@isdh.in.gov
FMNP Coordinator: Douglas Adam
phone: 317-234-8230
toll free: 800-522-0874
fax: 317-233-5609
email: dadam@isdh.in.govwebsite: http://www.in.gov/isdh/24776.htm
 
top
IOWA  
as of 10/02/12
Mike Bevins
Bureau of Horticulture and Farmers’ Markets
Iowa Dept. of Agriculture & Land Stewardship
Wallace State Office Building
Des Moines, IA 50319
phone: (515) 242-5043
fax: (515) 242-5015
email: mike.bevins@iowaagriculture.gov
FMNP Administrator: Paul Ovrom
phone: (515) 242-6239
email: paul.ovrom@iowaagriculture.govwebsite: http://www.agriculture.state.ia.us/Horticulture_and_FarmersMarkets/WIC.asp
 
top
KENTUCKY 
as of 06/29/09
Fran Hawkins, MS, RD, LD, Manager
Nutrition Services Branch
Division of Maternal and Child Health
Kentucky Department of Public Health
Cabinet for Health and Family Services
275 East Main Street HS2W-D
Frankfort, KY 40621
voice: (502) 564-3827 x 3831
fax: (502) 564-8389
email: Fran.Hawkins@ky.govwebsite: http://chfs.ky.gov/dph/mch/ns/fmnp.htm
top
LOUISIANA
as of 03/30/11
Rebecca Riecke, Program Manager
Louisiana Dept of Agriculture & Forestry
Office of Marketing and FMNP
47076 N. Morrison Blvd.
Hammond, LA 70401
Phone: (985) 345-9483
Fax: (225) 237-5630 fax
email: rriecke@ldaf.la.gov
 
top
MAINE
as of 03/07/11
Lisa Burgess Hodgkins
Director, ME WIC Nutrition Program
Division of Family Health
ME Center for Disease Control & Prevention
ME Dept. of Health & Human Services
286 Water Street
11 State House Station
Augusta, ME 04333
FMNP Coordinator: Kayla Cole
Phone: (207) 287-5367
Fax: (207) 287- 3993
Email: Kayla.cole@maine.gov
 
top
MARYLAND
as of 05/09/12
Amy Crone
MD Dept. of Agriculture
Farmers’ Director of Marketing
50 Harry St. Truman Parkway
Annapolis, MD 21401
telephone: 410-841-5776 or 800-492-5590
fax: 410-841-5987
email: amy.crone@maryland.gov
 
top
MASSACHUSETTS
as of 03/07/11
Mary Jordan, Director
Division of Agricultural Development
MA Dept of Agricultural Resources
251 Causeway Street, Suite 500
Boston, MA 02114-2151
FMNP Coordinator: Lisa Damon
Phone: (617) 626- 1731
Fax: (617) 626- 1850
Email: Lisa.Damon@State.MA.US
 
top
MICHIGAN
as of 11/03/11
Stan Bien, Director, WIC Division
MI Dept of Community Health
Lewis Cass Building
320 S. Walnut St., 6th Floor
Lansing, MI 48913
phone: (517) 335-8951
fax: (517) 335-8835
Toll-free number: 1-800-942-1636
Email: BienS@michigan.gov
FMNP Contact: Brittany Hiner
phone: (517) 335-8625
fax: (517) 335-8835
email: HinerB@michigan.govwebsite: http://www.michigan.gov/mdch/1,1607,7-132-2942_4910_4921—,00.html
 
top
MINNESOTA
as of 12/05/05
Gene Hugoson, Commissioner
MN Dept. of Agriculture
625 Robert Street., N.
St. Paul, MN 55155
(651) 296-6906
Fax: (651) 297-5522
FMNP Coordinator: Carol Milligan
phone: (651) 201-6606
fax: (651) 201-6125
email: carol.milligan@state.mn.us
top
MISSISSIPPI  
as of 05/20/13
Lester Spell, Jr., Commissioner
Mississippi Department of Agriculture
P.O. Box 1609
Jackson, Mississippi 39215-1609
phone: (601) 359-1100
fax: (601) 354-6290
FMNP Coordinator: Purvie Green
phone: (601) 359-1168
email: purvie@mdac.ms.govwebsite: http://www.mdac.state.ms.us/programs/mfmnp/mississippi-farmers-market-nutrition-program.htm
 
top
MISSISSIPPI BAND OF CHOCTAW INDIANS   
as of 10/29/02
Iva Denson, Program Director
WIC Program
Mississippi Band of Choctaw Indians
P.O. Box 6010
Philadelphia, MS 39350
phone: (601) 650-1845
fax: (601) 650-1860
email: Idenson@choctaw.org
 
top
MONTANA 
as of 12/28/11
Bree Thompson
Montana WIC Program
Dept of Public Health & Human Services
Cogswell Bldg., P.O. Box 202951
Helena, MT 59620-2951
phone: 800-433-4298
email: bthompson2@mt.govwebsite: http://wic.mt.gov
 
top
NEBRASKA
as of 06/01/11
Casey Foster, Ag Promotion Coordinator – Value Added
Nebraska Department of Agriculture
P.O. Box 94947
Lincoln, NE 68509
phone: (402) 471-4876
email: casey.foster@nebraska.gov
 
top
NEW JERSEY  
as of 05/12/11
Dorothy Ngumezi
FMNP/SFMNP Coordinator
New Jersey State WIC Program
Department of Health and Senior Services
CN 364
Capitol Center Building 6th Floor
Trenton, NJ 08625-0364
phone: (609) 292-9560
fax: (609) 292-3580
email: dorothy.ngumezi@doh.state.nj.uswebsite:http://www.state.nj.us/health/fhs/wic/farmermktpart.shtml
 
top
NEW MEXICO  
as of 05/14/13
Sarah Flores-Sievers, WIC Director
New Mexico Dept. of Health
Family Food and Nutrition Section
2040 S. Pacheco Street
Santa Fe, NM 87505
Phone: 505-476-8801
CSFP-FMNP Manager: vacantwebsite: http://nmwic.org/participants/farmers-market.php 
 
top
NEW YORK
as of 06/29/09
William Kimball, Director
Div of Agricultural Protection & Development Services
10-B Airline Drive
Albany, NY 12235
FMNP Coordinator: Jonathan Thomson
phone: 518-457-7076
fax: 518-457-2716
email: Jonathan.Thomson@agmkt.state.ny.uswebsite: http://www.health.state.ny.us/prevention/nutrition/fmnp/index.htm
 
top
NORTH CAROLINA
as of 06/29/09
Alice Lenihan, RD, MPH, LDN, Director
Nutrition Services Branch
NC Division of Public Health
Department of Health and Human Services
1914 Mail Service Center
Raleigh, NC  27699-1914
FMNP Coordinator: Cory Menees
phone: (919) 707-5765
fax: (919)870-4818
email: cory.menees@ncmail.netwebsite: http://www.nutritionnc.com/wic/fmarket.htm
 
OHIO 
as of 01/31/11
Michele Frizzell, Chief
Bureau of Women Infants and Children
Ohio Dept. Of Health
246 North High Street P.O. Box 118
Columbus, OH 43266-0118
phone: (514) 644-7868
fax: (614) 564-2470
email: Michele.Frizzell@odh.ohio.gov
FMNP Coordinator: Kadie Donahoe
phone: (614) 644-7570
fax: (614) 564-2470
email: kadie.donahoe@odh.ohio.govwebsite: http://www.odh.ohio.gov/odhPrograms/ns/wicfm/wicfm1.aspx
 
OREGON  
as of 06/29/09
Susan Woodbury, WIC Director
Oregon WIC Program
Nutrition and Health Screening
800 NE Oregon Street, Suite 865
Portland, OR  97232
telephone:  (971) 673-0040
toll-free in-state:  1-800-SAFENET or 1-800-723-3638
TDD:  1-800-SAFENET
fax:  (971) 673-0071
email: susan.woodbury@state.or.us  
FMNP Coordinator: Maria Menor
phone: (971) 673-0056
email: maria.i.menor@state.or.uswebsite: http://oregon.gov/ODA/ADMD/farm_direct.shtml
 
OSAGE NATION
as of 05/21/13
Sarah Patterson, Acting WIC Director
Osage Tribal Council
1301 Grandview
Pawhuska, OK 74056
Phone: 918-287-5369
fax: (918) 287-1050
email: osagewic@osagetribe.org
Email: spatterson@osagetribe.org
 
PENNSYLVANIA 
as of 09/05/12
Sandy Hopple, Project Coordinator
PA Dept of Agriculture
2301 N. Cameron Street
Harrisburg, PA 17110-9408
phone: (717) 772-2693
fax: (717) 787-2387
email: shopple@state.pa.uslocator webpage:
http://pameals.com/MealsPublic/FarmMarkets/MarketSearch.aspx?pc=fmnp
 
PUEBLO OF SAN FELIPE
as of 02/23/10
Mary Lucero, WIC Director
Pueblo of San Felipe WIC
PO Box 4339
San Felipe, NM 87001
voice: 505-771-9924
fax: 505-771-9978
email: mlucero@sfpueblo.com
 
PUERTO RICO
as of 05/12/11
Gerardo Vila Villegas, Project Coordinator
PR Dept. of Agriculture
Agricultural Services Development Admin, ASDA
Finca Monterrey
Carr.695, KM 4.0
Sector Los Puertos
Bo.Higuillar
Dorado, PR  00646
phone: (787) 796-6905, ext. 6960
email: gjvilavillegas@gmail.com
 
RHODE ISLAND
as of 05/01/12
Ann Barone, LDN
Chief, Rhode Island WIC Program
State of Rhode Island Dept of Health
Division of Family Health
3 Capital Hill, Room 303
Providence, RI 02908-5097
FMNP Coordinator: Preet Kaur
phone: (401) 222-4633 ext 4517
fax: (401) 222-1442
email: Preet.Kaur@HEALTH.RI.GOVwebsite: http://www.health.ri.gov/programs/wic/about/farmersmarkets/index.php
 
SOUTH CAROLINA  
as of 02/25/13
Colleen Donovan, WIC Director
Division of Preventive and Personal Health
South Carolina Dept. of Health & Environmental Control
Mills/Jarrett Complex
P.O. Box 101106
1751 Calhoun Street
Columbia, SC 29201-2911
phone: (803) 898-0743
fax: (803) 898-0383
email: donovacm@dhec.sc.gov
FMNP Coordinator: Yolanda Kennedy
email: kennedyb@colum60.dhec.state.sc.uswebsite: http://www.scdhec.gov/health/mch/wic/farmers.htm
 
TENNESSEE 
as of 05/01/12
Ann Hopton, FMNP Coordinator
WIC/TN Supplemental Food Programs
Tennessee Dept. of Health
Cordell Hull Building, 5th Floor
425 Fifth Avenue, North
Nashville, TN  37247-5310
phone: (615) 532-8184
fax: (615) 532-7189
email: ann.hopton@state.tn.uswebsite: http://health.state.tn.us/FMNP/WICFMNP.shtml
 
TEXAS
as of 06/01/13
Ray Krzesniak, Acting Director
Texas Department of State Health Services
Nutrition Services Section
P.O. Box 149347
Austin, TX 78714-9347
phone: 512-341-4400
fax: 512-341-4447
email: Ray.Krzesniak@dshs.state.tx.us
 
VERMONT
as of 12/08/11
Richard Giddings, Deputy Commissioner
Economic Services Division
VT Dept. for Children and Families
103 South Main St.
Waterbury, VT 05671-1201
FMNP Coordinator: Mary Carlson
Food & Nutrition Program Coordinator
Economic Services Division
VT Dept for Children and Families
103 South Main St.
Waterbury, VT 05671-1201
phone: 802-769-6264
email: mary.carlson@state.vt.uswebsite: http://dcf.vermont.gov/esd/farm_to_family
 
VIRGIN ISLANDS
as of 12/26/12
Abbelle Bakr
Acting Agri-Business Marketing Director
U.S. Virgin Islands Department of Agriculture
#1 Estate Lower Love
Kingshill, VI 00850 (St. Croix)
#7944 Estate Dorothea
St. Thomas, VI 00802 (St. Thomas)
#11 Estate Carolina
Coral Bay, VI 00830 (St. John)
phone: 340-643-0905
email: ajrichmarl@aol.com
 
WASHINGTON 
as of 05/01/12
Janet Jackson Charles, WIC Director
WA State Dept. of Health
Office of Community Wellness and Prevention
P.O. Box 47886
Olympia, WA 98504-7886
phone: (360) 236-3697
fax: (360) 236-2345
email: janet.charles@doh.wa.gov
FMNP Coordinator: Sandra Cruz
phone: (360) 236-3660
fax: (360) 236-2320
email: Sandra.cruz@doh.wa.govwebsite: http://extension.wsu.edu/farmersmarket/Pages/WICFMNP.aspx
 
WEST VIRGINIA
as of 05/12/11
Rhiain Sovine
WIC/FMNP Coordinator
Dept. Health & Human Resources/BPH
350 Capitol Street, Room 519
Charleston, WV 25301-3717
phone: (304) 558-7156
fax: (304) 558-1541
email: Rhiain.K.Sovine@wv.govwebsite:http://ons.wvdhhr.org/FarmersMarket/FarmersMarketProgram/tabid/1176/Default.aspx
 
WISCONSIN 
as of 04/11/11
Patti Herrick, Director
Wisconsin WIC Program
Wisconsin Dept. of Health & Family Services
P.O. Box 2659
Madison, WI 53701-2659
telephone: (608) 266-3821
fax: (608) 266-3125
FMNP Coordinator: Judy Allen
phone:  608-261-8867
email: judy.allen@wisconsin.govwebsite: http://dhs.wisconsin.gov/wic/Fmnp/fmnphome.htm

State Medicaid – Food Stamp Office Locations

Alabama   Alaska   Arizona   Arkansas   California   Colorado   Connecticut   Delaware   Florida   Georgia   Hawaii   Idaho   Illinois  Indiana   Iowa   Kansas   Kentucky   Louisiana  Maine   Maryland   Massachusetts   Michigan   Minnesota   Mississippi   Missouri   Montana   Nebraska   Nevada   New Hampshire  New Jersey   New Mexico   New York   North Carolina   North Dakota   Ohio   Oklahoma   Oregon   Pennsylvania   Rhode  Island   South  Carolina  South Dakota   Tennessee   Texas   Utah   Vermont   Virginia   Washington  West  Virginia   Wisconsin   Wyoming

medicaid_question